About Us - Department of Paper Technology,Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
About Us

Saharanpur Campus, formerly known as the School of Paper Technology was established by the Government of India in 1964, with an aid from the Royal Swedish Government. This School was managed by a Society created by U.P. Government until its merger with the then University of Roorkee in 1978. Saharanpur Campus is well planned and developing Campus acquiring 25 acres of land with the distance of around 50 kms from the Roorkee campus. The Saharanpur campus has three departments viz. Department of Paper Technology, Department of Polymer and Process engineering and Department of Applied Sciences and Engineering on March 1, 2012.


# # # # # | # # #
Credits : Information Management Group, IIT Roorkee
Copyright © , All Rights Reserved, Institute Computer Centre, IIT Roorkee.