PhD Student Profiles - Department of Paper Technology,Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
PhD Student Profiles

Nitin Arora

Research Area: Human Activity Recognition using Advanced Machine Learning Algorithms
Specialization: Computer Science and Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: January 2020
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. C. Sharma
Email: nitin_a@pp.iitr.ac.in        

Anuj Kumar

Research Area: Volatile compounds analysis by GC MS
Month and Year of Joining: January 2020
Supervisor(s): Dr. Chhaya Sharma
Email: anuj_k@pp.iitr.ac.in     

 

Alisha Banga

Research Area: Designing intelligent models for smart cities using IoT and machine learning
Specialization: Electronics and Communication Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: December 2018
Supervisor(s): Dr. S.C Sharma
Email: abanga@pp.iitr.ac.in

Nandkishor Joshi

Research Area: Wireless Communication
Specialization: Electronics and Communication Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: December 2018
Supervisor(s): Dr. S.C Sharma
Email: 
njoshi@pp.iitr.ac.in  

Md Izhar Alam

Research Area: Pulping, Bleaching, and papermaking
Month and Year of Joining: December 2018
Supervisor(s): Dr. Chhaya Sharma
Email: mizhar037@gmail.com      

 

Ravinder Ahuja

Research Area: Text Analysis, Data Science, Machine Learning, Educational Data Analysis
Specialization: Computer Science and Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: December 2018
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. C. Sharma
Email: ravinder@pp.iitr.ac.in       

 

 

Shubham Bajpai

Research Area: Eco-friendly packaging
Month and Year of Joining: 
December 2018
Supervisor(s): Dr. Chhaya Sharma
Email: shubham.bajpai1993@gmail.com        

 

Ashish Mohan Yadav

Research Area: Cloud Computing
Specialization: Computer Science and Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: July 2017
Supervisor(s)Dr. S. C. Sharma
Email: ayadav@pp.iitr.ac.in      

Satish K. Singh

Research Area: Water Treatment
Month and Year of Joining: July  2017
Supervisor(s): 1. Dr. Chhaya Sharma, 2. Dr. Abhijit Maiti
Email: ssingh@pp.iitr.ac.in        

Seema Chauhan

Research Area: Synthesis of Nanomaterials for Biosensing Application
Month and Year of Joining:  December 2017
Supervisor(s)Dr. Chhaya Sharma
Email: schauhan@pp.iitr.ac.in       

Saureng Kumar

Research Area: Wireless sensor network for real-time assessment of storage conditions in the supply chain
Month and Year of Joining: December 2017
Supervisor(s)Dr. S C Sharma
Email: skumar@pp.iitr.ac.in   

Gourav Jain

Research Area: Recommendation System in Data Mining
Specialization: Computer Science and Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: July 2017
Supervisor(s): 1. Dr. S.C Sharma, 2. Dr. Tripti Mahara
Email: gjain@pe.iitr.ac.in      

Sharad Raghuvanshi

Research Area: Biotechnology, Enzyme Technology, Modified Biopulping Technology
Month and Year of Joining: December 2017
Supervisor(s): 1. Dr. Dharm Dutt, 2. Dr. Ashish Kadam
Email: sharad@pp.iitr.ac.in        

 

Sanjeev Kumar

Research AreaDecentralized Robust control design for  MIMO process(e.g. Paper machine control)
Month and Year of Joining: December 2017
Supervisor(s):  Dr. S.C Sharma
Email: skumar1@pp.iitr.ac.in   

Jitendra Kumar

Research Area: Utilisation of pineapple fruit waste
Month and Year of Joining: July 2017
Supervisor(s):  Dr. S.P Singh
Email: jkumar@pp.iitr.ac.in, jitendra.htbi2809@gmail.com

Abdullah Ansari

Research Area: Environmental Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: July 2016
Supervisor(s): 1. Dr. Dharm Dutt, 2. Dr. Vivek Kumar
Email: aansari@pp.iitr.ac.in,        

Bhavna Sharma

Research Area: Development of Water-Based Ink
Month and Year of Joining: December 2016
Supervisor(s): Professor Dharm Dutt
Email: bsharma@pp.iitr.ac.in

Avinash Kumar

Research Area: Study of Active Packaging Options For  Food Products
Month and Year of Joining: 
December 2016
Supervisor(s): 1. Dr. S P. Singh, 2. Dr. Kirtiraj K.Gaikwad, 3. Dr. Ashish A. Kadam
Email: akumar@pp.iitr.ac.in, er.avinashiit@gmail.com       

Kuldeep Narayan Tripathi

Research Area: Security in Vehicular Ad-hoc Networks (VANETs), Cloud/Fog Computing, Machine Learning
Specialization: Computer Science and Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: July 2016
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. C. Sharma
Email: ktripathi@pp.iitr.ac.in

Kalka Dubey

Research Area: Metaheuristic  Based Task Scheduling Algorithm in Cloud Computing
Specialization: Computer Science and Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: July 2016
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. C. Sharma
Email: kdubey@pp.iitr.ac.in,        

Harish Sharma

Research Area: Antimicrobial Packaging
Month and Year of Joining: December 2016
Supervisor(s): 1. Dr. Dharm Dutt,  2. Dr. Ashish A. Kadam
Email: hsharma@pp.iitr.ac.in

Shashank Saini 

Research Area: Packaging technology 
Month and Year of Joining: July 2016
Supervisor(s): 1. Dr. Ashish Kadam, 2. Dr. K. K Gaikwad
Email:  ssaini@pp.iitr.ac.in

Minakshi Koundal

Research Area: corrosion
Month and Year of Joining: July 2016
Supervisor(s):  1. Dr. Chhaya Sharma, 2. Dr. A. K. Singh
Email:  mkoundal@as.iitr.ac.in

Usha Pandey

Research Area: corrosion
Month and Year of Joining: December 2016
Supervisor(s) 1. Dr. Chaaya Sharma, 2. Dr. A. K. Singh
Email: upandey@as.iitr.ac.in

Laxman Kumar Pandey

Research Area: Pulp and paper, pulping, mechanical engineering
Specialization: Pulp and Paper
Month and Year of Joining:  8 July 2016
Supervisor(s):  Dr. S. P. Singh
Email: lpandey@pp.iitr.ac.in,  

Hina khan

Research AreaBiotechnology
Month and Year of Joining: July 2015
Supervisor(s): Dr. Dharm Dutt
Email:  hkhan@pp.iitr.ac.in

Vaishali Saroha

Research Area: Food Packaging
Month and Year of Joining: December 2015
Supervisor(s): Prof. Dharm Dutt
Email: vs824.dpt2016@iitr.ac.in  

Sandhya Singh

Research Area: Tissue Engineering
Month and Year of Joining: 8 July 2015
Supervisor(s): Prof. Dharm Dutt
Email: ssingh@pe.iitr.ac.in,  sandhya08bt45@gmail.com

Madan Sonkar

Research Area: Environmental Science and Biotechnology
Month and Year of Joining: 2014
Supervisor(s) 1. Dr. Dharm Dutt, 2. Dr. Vivek Kumar
Email: msonkar@pp.iitr.ac.in

Swati Sood

Research Area: Environment
Month and Year of Joining: 9 July 2014
Supervisor(s): Dr. Chhaya Sharma
Email: soodswatisood@gmail.com , ssood@pp.iitr.ac.in   

# # # # # | # # #
Credits : Information Management Group, IIT Roorkee
Copyright © , All Rights Reserved, Institute Computer Centre, IIT Roorkee.